Link for paper submission:

International Conference on Data Science, Intelligent Computing and Cyber Security
(ICDIC - 2020)

Feburary 27th-29th 2020

Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College
In Association with

Asian Institute of Technology

Bennet University

About the conference

This Conference is going to held on feburary 27th, 28th & 29th 2020 at Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College.This Conference provides an exceptional platform for Academicians, Researchers, Industry participants, Practitioners and budding Engineers to deliberate on the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns along with the present-day challenges and the solving approaches for implementation in the domains of Data Science, Intelligent Computing and Computer Networks & Security.

Scope: Original papers are invited in the below areas, but not limited to….

Data Science

Knowledge Data Engineering
Database Systems
Information Retrieval Systems
Business Analytics
Data Analytics
Data Warehousing & Data Mining
Big Data Visualization
Semantic Web
Social Informatics
Simulation and Modeling
Information Theory and Coding


Cyber Security

Computer Networks and Data Communication
Network Security & Cryptography
Geographical Information Systems
Internet and Web Applications
Wireless Sensor Networks
Wireless Communication and Mobile Computing
System Security
Computer Forensics

Intelligent Computing

Expert Systems
Intelligent Agents & Systems
Computational Intelligence
Machine Learning
Deep Learning
Soft Computing
Green Computing
Cognitive Computing
High Performance Computing
Reconfigurable Computing Systems
Bioinformatics and Scientific Computing
Information Systems
Image Processing
Natural Language Processing
Heuristics and Metaheuristics



Allied Areas

Internet of Things
Cyber Physical Systems
Multimedia Applications
Parallel and Distributed Computing
Cloud Computing
Ubiquitous Computing
Augmented Reality & Virtual Reality

About the Sree Vidyanikethan

Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College (Autonomous), Tirupati was established in 1996 by Sree Vidyanikethan Educational Trust under the stewardship of Dr. M. Mohan Babu, renowned film artiste, Padma Shri Awardee and former Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha). The college is approved by AICTE, New Delhi and affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur, Anantapuramu, Andhra Pradesh, India. The Institution was conferred ‘Autonomy’ by UGC, New Delhi. The Institution also bestowed with the title ‘Colleges with Potential for Excellence’ status by UGC, New Delhi under XII Plan period UGC-CPE scheme. The Institution was accredited with “A” grade by NAAC. The Institution received PLATINUM category in AICTE-CII Survey 2018. In NIRF Ranking-2019 Sree Vidyanikethan stands in 167th position among all Engineering Institutions at national level and topped among all the private engineering institutions in Andhra Pradesh. The Institution offers B.Tech. Program in 8 disciplines, M.Tech. Program in 8 specializations, Ph.D programs in 3 disciplines and MCA. Out of the programs offered, 6 B.Tech. and 4 M.Tech. programs were Accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi. AICTE also accorded permission for 2nd Shift Polytechnic from the academic year 2009-10 and presently 5 Diploma courses are being offered. The Institution was selected for participation in TEQIP-II under Sub Component 1.1: Strengthening Institution to improve learning outcomes and employability of graduates with a grant of Rs. 4 Crores. As one of the best performing Institutions under TEQIP-II, an additional fund of Rs. 2 Crores was sanctioned. The Institution has MoUs with Industries / Institutions that includes Northern Illinois University, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, IITM Chennai, IITB Mumbai, IITH Hyderabad, CII Hyderabad, ISB Hyderabad.


The Institution is located 16 KM from the temple town of Tirupati on Tirupati – Madanapalle National Highway 205.

Research Centers Thrust Areas

1. Thrust Areas of Data Analytics Research Center:

  • Data Analytics for Societal benefit.
  • Data Science.
  • Social Networking.

2. Thrust Areas of Intelligent Computing:

  • Biomedical Image Processing
  • Business Intelligence
  • Natural Language Processing
  • Voice Analytics

3. Center for Computer Networks & Security:

  • Network Monitoring and Forensics
  • Vulnerability Remediation & Assurance
  • SDN & Cognitive Networks
  • IoT & CPS Security



Chief Patron:

Dr. M. Mohan Babu, Chairman, SVET


Mr. Vishnu Manchu, CEO, SVET


  • Dr. Lazar Mathew, Research Advisor, SVET
  • Dr.L.Venugopal Reddy, Advisor & Director, SVET
  • Dr. Nitin Tripathy, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
  • Dr. P.C. Krishnamachary, Principal, SVEC
  • Dr. D. V. S. Bhagavanulu, Director, SVEC & SVDC
  • Dr. I. Sudarsan Kumar, Director Q & D, SVET
  • Dr. V.V. Rama Prasad, Dean(Academics), SVEC

Industry Council:

  • Dr. E. Iniya Nehru, NIC, Andhra Pradesh, India (Chairman)
  • Mr. Ganapathy Subramayan, JP Morgan, USA
  • Dr. Krishna Sastry Pendyala, TCS, Hyderabad
  • Dr. Pethuru Raj, Reliance Jio-Cloud, Bengaluru
  • Mr. Amar Nagaram, Myntra & Jabong, Bengaluru
  • Mr. Satyamoorthy C, Siemens, Bengaluru
  • Mr. Tirumurugan. R, Infosys, Chennai
  • Program Committee:

    • Dr. R. Balasubramanian, IIT Roorkee, India (Chairman)
    • Dr. Yaji Sripadha, University of Aberdeen, Scotland
    • Dr. Mathew Dailey, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
    • Dr. Lakshmi C. Jain, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
    • Dr. Farook Hussainn, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
    • Dr. CS. Raghavendra, USC – Viterbi School of Engineering, USA
    • Dr. Basim Alhadidi, Al-Balqa' Applied University, Amman, Jordan
    • Dr. Habibollah Haron, Qaiwan International University, Iraq
    • Dr. Kamakoti, IIT Madras, India
    • Dr. Tapan K. Gandhi, IIT Delhi, India
    • Dr. Govindham VK, NIT Calicut, India
    • Dr. P. Viswanadh, IIIT Sricity, India
    • Dr. Y. Kalidas, IIT Tirupati, India
    • Dr. Sheeba Rani, IIST, Trivandrum, India
    • Dr. A. Ramamohan Reddy, SV University, India
    • Dr. EV. Prasad, GVPCEW, India.
    • Dr. B. Eswara Reddy, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu India
    • Dr. C. Shobha Bindu, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu, India
    • Dr. P. Chenna Reddy, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu, India
    • Dr. Mala T, Anna University, India
    • Dr. Deepak Garg, Bennett University, Greater Noida India
    • Dr. B. K. Tripathy, VIT, Vellore, India
    • Dr. Jagadish Kannan.R, VIT, Chennai, India

      Honorary Chair

    • Dr. Suresh Chandra Satapathy, KIIT, Bhubaneswar, India.

      Conference Chair

    • Dr. B. Narendra Kumar Rao, SVEC

      Organizing Committee

    • Dr. K. Ramani, SVEC
    • Dr. G. Sasi Kumar, SVEC
    • Dr. K. Suneetha, SVEC
    • Dr. C. Madhusudhana Rao, SVEC
    • Dr. L. V. Reddy, SVEC
    • Dr. A. Srinivasulu, SVEC
    • Dr. K. G. Suma, SVEC
    • Mr. S. Sreenivasa Chakravarthi, SVEC (Secretary)
    • Mr. D. Ganesh, SVEC (Joint Secretary)



    Registrations Regular Registrations Spot Registrations
    International Delegates / Students $300 -
    Indian Delegates (Faculty, Research Scholars & Industry Personnel) Rs.8000 -
    Indian Students (UG, PG) Rs. 4000 -
    Poster Presentation Rs. 2500 Rs. 2500 (Students only)
    Other Participants Rs. 2000 -


    Accepted papers shall be published in Scopus indexed Journals & Springer Proceedings.

    Important Dates:

    Conference dates: 27-02-2020 to 29-02-2020
    Last date for Paper Submission: 25-01-2020
    Intimation of Acceptance: 30-01-2020
    Last date of Registration: 10-02-2020

    Submission of Papers:

    Please login in to the and then click the button below to submit your paper after you have completed your Registration.


    Note: if you don't have account in please create an account and log in.


    Dr. B. Narendra Kumar Rao,
    Professor & Head,
    Dept. of CSE, SVEC
    Phone Number: +91-97006 88450